12th annual DistinXion Hatchet Classic

Saturday, february 8 - sunday, february 9 2020

Thanks to our amazing southern Indiana communities, we have been able to impact hundreds of teams while cultivating an environment of great sportsmanship and character. Along-side Washington Youth Basketball, our IHSAA qualified officials, and our tournament staff, we strive to give you a positively different tournament experience every year.

For information about this year’s Hatchet Classic and to register, direct your attention below!

You can contact Lorri Zeller with any additional questions: LorriZeller@DistinXion.org

11th annual Hatchet classic champions 

RUNNER UP : Barr-Reeve

RUNNER UP : North Knox

RUNNER UP : Silver Creek

RUNNER UP : Barr-Reeve

RUNNER UP : Barr-Reeve

RUNNER UP : Evansville Central

RUNNER UP : Holy Trinity

2nd Grade CHAMPIONS : North Knox

3rd Grade CHAMPIONS : Barr-Reeve

4th Grade CHAMPIONS : Barr-Reeve

5th Grade CHAMPIONS : Evansville North                    

6th Grade CHAMPIONS : Washington        

7th Grade CHAMPIONS : Barr-Reeve

8th Grade CHAMPIONS : Evansville North     


Need more information? Click the information link below to to find out more and to register your team!


official info

Click the link below to view the official 2019 Hatchet Classic flyer and to SHARE with your team and parents!

gym locations

The Hatchet Classic takes place across multiple gyms in the Washington, IN area. Click the link below for the 2019 Hatchet Classic venue addresses.

10th annual Hatchet classic champions 

RUNNER UP : Evansville North - White

RUNNER UP : Gibson Southern

RUNNER UP : Evansville Mater Dei

RUNNER UP : Washington

RUNNER UP : Barr - Reeve

RUNNER UP : Gibson Southern

RUNNER UP : Washington

2nd Grade CHAMPIONS : Evansville North - Green

3rd Grade CHAMPIONS : Barr - Reeve

4th Grade CHAMPIONS : Evansville Memorial              

5th Grade CHAMPIONS : Orleans                     

6th Grade CHAMPIONS : Evansville Memorial             

7th Grade CHAMPIONS : Evansville North  

8th Grade CHAMPIONS : South Knox